Follow Shana on Twitter
Home About The Sweetest Dark Series Drakon Series Other Books Contact

about the book

The Fiercest Joy
The Sweetest Dark Series, Book 3
Five Rabbits, Inc.
ISBN-10: 0998470228 ISBN-13: 9780998470221

Read an Excerpt

Delve into the third and final story of Lora Jones—and the extraordinary boys who love her—by award-winning, bestselling author Shana Abé.

In the autumn of 1915, Eleanore Jones is on the verge of becoming who she was always meant to be: a drákon of stunning beauty and strength. She has discovered she is not the last dragon in the world, as she’d long thought: not one but two drákon brothers vie for her heart. And just as Lora begins to embrace her destiny, yet another drákon enters her life—another female who, like her, has disguised herself as a student at the prestigious Iverson School for Girls.

It’s no coincidence.

Secrets come unraveled; time comes undone. Soon all four of the drákon caught in Iverson’s mysterious, enchanted world are going to have to confront a new enemy: an army of dragons, come to steal Lora away—and destroy anyone who attempts to stop them.